Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

   
    Nov 26, 2022  
2022-2023 Catalog 
    
2022-2023 Catalog [ARCHIVED]

Introduction to IVC



Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2022

  August 22 (Monday) Instruction begins for full-semester classes and first eight-week session*
  August 22-October 16 (Monday-Sunday) Eight-week session
  September 5 (Monday) Labor Day; classes not in session
  October 23-December 20 (Monday-Tuesday) Eight-week session
  November 11 (Friday) Veterans Day; classes not in session
  November 24-25 (Thursday-Friday) Thanksgiving; classes not in session
  December 14-20 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final examinations
  December 22-January 16 (Thursday-Monday) Classes not in session
  December 22-January 2 (Thursday-Monday) College and District closed

Spring Semester 2023

  January 1 (Monday) New Year’s Day; College and District closed
  January 17 (Tuesday) Instruction begins for full-semester classes and first eight-week session*
  January 17-March 17 (Tuesday-Friday) Eight-week session
  February 17-20 (Friday-Monday) Lincoln’s Day, Presidents’ Day; faculty contractual day; classes not in session
  March 19-25 (Sunday-Saturday) Spring Break; classes not in session
  March 24 (Friday) Friday of Spring Break; College and District closed
  March 27-May 24 (Monday-Wednesday) Eight-week session
  March 31 (Friday) Cesar Chavez Day; classes not in session
  May 18-24 (Thursday-Wednesday) Final examinations
  May 25 (Thursday) Commencement; classes not in session

Summer Session 2023

  May 29 (Monday) Memorial Day; classes not in session
  May 30-August 13 (Tuesday-Sunday) Summer session
  June 19 (Monday) Juneteenth National Independence Day; classes not in session
  July 4 (Tuesday) Fourth of July; classes not in session

* There are many late-starting classes. Consult the online schedule for start and end dates of shorter sessions each semester.