Jan 24, 2022  
2021-22 Catalog: September 2021 Edition 
    
2021-22 Catalog: September 2021 Edition

Introduction to IVC



Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2021

  August 23 (Monday) Instruction begins for full-semester classes and first eight-week session*
  August 23-October 20 (Monday-Wednesday) Eight-week session
  September 6 (Monday) Labor Day; classes not in session
  October 21-December 21 (Thursday-Tuesday) Eight-week session
  November 11 (Thursday) Veterans Day; classes not in session
  November 25-26 (Thursday-Friday) Thanksgiving; classes not in session
  December 15-21 (Wednesday-Tuesday) Final examinations
  December 22-January 17 (Wednesday-Monday) Classes not in session
  December 23-January 3 (Thursday-Monday) College and District closed

Spring Semester 2022

  January 1 (Saturday - observed 12/31) New Year’s Day; College and District closed
  January 18 (Tuesday) Instruction begins for full-semester classes and first eight-week session*
  January 18-March 18 (Tuesday-Friday) Eight-week session
  February 18-22 (Friday-Tuesday) Lincoln’s Day, Presidents’ Day; faculty contractual day; classes not in session
  March 20-26 (Sunday-Saturday) Spring Break; classes not in session
  March 26 (Friday) Friday of Spring Break; College and District closed
  March 28-May 25 (Monday-Wednesday) Eight-week session
  March 31 (Thursday) Cesar Chavez Day; classes not in session
  May 19-25 (Thursday-Wednesday) Final examinations
  May 26 (Thursday) Commencement; classes not in session

Summer Session 2022

  May 31 (Monday) Memorial Day; classes not in session
  May 31-August 14 (Tuesday-Sunday) Summer session
  July 5 (Monday) Fourth of July; classes not in session

* There are many late-starting classes. Consult the online schedule for start and end dates of shorter sessions each semester.