The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Irvine Valley College
  Nov 21, 2017
2017-2018 Catalog: August 2017 Edition

Introduction to IVC

College Administration

Office of the President

College President: Glenn R. Roquemore, PhD
Room A 101 949-451-5210
Manager, Office of the President: Sandy Jeffries
Room A 103 949-451-5210
Executive Director, Foundation: Elissa Oransky
Room B 251 949-451-5472
Interim Director, Annual Giving and Development Services, Foundation: Karen Orlando
Room B 251 949-451-5771
Executive Director, Office of Marketing and Creative Services: Diane Oaks
Room LIB 205 949-451-5277
Assistant Director, Office of Marketing and Creative Services: Melanie Buettner
Room LIB 205 949-451-5767

Office of College Administrative Services

Vice President for College Administrative Services: Davit Khachatryan
Room A 114 949-451-5326
Manager, Fiscal Services: Louise Straling
Room A 113 949-451-5272
Director, Facilities: Jeff Hurlbut
Room M 102D 949-451-5546
Assistant Director, Facilities, Capital Outlay Projects: Anna Petrossian
Room M 102C 949-451-5227
Acting Assistant Director, Facilities: Vacant
Room M 102A 949-451-5708
Acting Night Facilities Operations Supervisor: Vincent Cooper
Room M 102A 949-451-5637
Director, Safety and Security/Chief of Police: Will Glen
Room CP 100 949-451-5200
Police Operations Lieutenant: John Meyer
Room CP 100 949-451-5200
Director, Technology Services: Bruce Hagan
Room BSTIC 111A 949-451-5254

Office of Student Services

Vice President for Student Services: Linda M. Fontanilla, EdD
Room A 110 949-451-5214
Dean, Counseling Services: Elizabeth L. Cipres, EdD
Room SSC 210 I 949-451-5410
Dean, Enrollment Services: Arleen Elseroad
Room SSC 110C 949-451-5409
Admissions and Records Registrar: Ruben Guzman
Room SSC 110A 949-451-5220
Director, Child Development Center: Becky Thomas
Room CDC 114 949-451-5484
Assistant Dean, Financial Aid and Student Support Services: Ken Lira
Room SSC 130I 949-451-5435
Director, Health and Wellness Center and Veterans Services Center: Nancy Montgomery
Room SSC 150 949-451-5273
Director, International Student Program: Christina Delgado
Room SSC 260E 949-451-5693
Director, Outreach and Community Relations: Dennis Gordon
Room CEC 1 949-451-5483
Director, Student Life and Student Equity: Anissa “Cessa” Heard-Johnson
Room SSC 260C 949-451-5364
Director, Student Success and Support Program: Deejay R. Santiago, EdD
Room SSC 110D 949-451-5732

Office of Instruction

Vice President for Instruction: Christopher McDonald, EdD
Room A 118 949-451-5212
Dean, the Arts and Library and Tutoring Services: Joseph Poshek
Room LIB 106C 949-451-5650
Dean, Business Sciences, Online Education: Anna “Cathleen” Greiner, PhD 
Room BSTIC 203D 949-451-5565
Dean, Instruction, Economic and Workforce Development: Corine Doughty
ATEP A 107 949-282-2730
Dean, Kinesiology, Health and Athletics: Keith Shackleford, JD
Room PE 226 949-451-5398
Interim Dean, Liberal Arts: Brooke Choo, PhD
Room LA 209 949-451-5336
Dean, Mathematics, Sciences and Engineering: Lianna Zhao, MD
Room LSB 202 949-451-5450
Dean, Social and Behavioral Sciences: Traci Fahimi
Room BSTIC 203C 949-451-5204
Director, Research, Planning and Accreditation: Vacant
Room A 120A 949-451-5788
Director, Noncredit, Adult, and Community Education: Debbie Vanschoelandt
Room A 304 949-726-5811